What! I can’t run ads on this blog?

That is what I just found out about running ads from the WordPress FAQ.

If you’ve been a regular reader on my previous site – Notes On Tech, you must’ve noticed (I hope) that I used to run ads. Not that I was raking any respectable sum by any standards. All I got for running those Google ads for 6 months was just $11. Google wont even give me that unless I hit the $100 mark.

WordPress doesnt allow anyone to run ads on the blogs that they host gratis. They say that javascript is too dangerous and can bring down an entire domain. Also, any attempt to put up an ad will get the blog deleted forever. Ouch.

So this blog remains ad free :-)

Author: anand

Currently CleverTap. Founder & ex-CTO - burrp. A techie and an entrepreneur at heart. Have worked in US, China and India.

Leave a Reply

