New year just around the corner

Folks, it’s that time of the year again when people start looking back at the year gone by,  size up their achievements and failures and make plans for the coming year. Some people start creating a list of new year resolutions.

I was thinking about it myself. What possibly would I want to achieve in the next year. Ofcourse, there is no reason to wait till the new year if you are set out to achieve something. But the new year is like a new beginning and it gives you that psychological clean slate to begin with. Here is what I have come up with so far:

  1. Join a gym. Neither I am fat nor do I want to compete with Salman Khan in the body building department. I just want to start doing some running to maintain my athletic physique. Sitting for hours infront of a computer doesn’t do anything to help it. Besides, having to go do something else for an hour a day would give me the much needed break to introspect.
  2. Hit the bed before midnight. The fact that I am typing this post at 11.45 pm explains it all.
  3. Get more focussed. I need to stop doing 15 things at a time.

For now this is my short list of things that need to be worked upon on a personal front. Nothing too ambitious or far-fetched. Everything should be doable or so it seems  :-)

Author: anand

Currently CleverTap. Founder & ex-CTO - burrp. A techie and an entrepreneur at heart. Have worked in US, China and India.

5 thoughts on “New year just around the corner”

  1. Joining a gym, aah(i’m sighing) been there done that and quit within two months. here’s wishing you all teh best on this resolution.
    This will be the third year in a row, where i decided to join a gym, (sighing again) wish me luck

  2. Just a reality check as to where you are at with this. I especially like someone using the word, “introspect” – you know how much I love it and crave for it. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

