Raising the bar

I am admittedly a huge fan of Scott Adams (yeah, that Dilbert guy). I religiously read the Dilbert comic and Scott Adam’s blog everyday. They get delivered fresh via an RSS feed that I subscribed to.

In his most recent post, he writes about how even after he tasted success in slow steps, he never popped the bubbly (champagne). Every time he got new success and felt tempted to celebrate, he would put off the celebrations for a much higher success.

I still haven’t popped the champagne. I just raise the bar for what would be the right moment, and tell myself how tasty it will be if I ever accomplish something special in my work. Apparently the thing inside me that makes me work so hard is the same thing that keeps me unsatisfied. It’s a package deal. The best you can hope for is a family that understands.

There is an inspiration to be taken from the above snippet, all ye budding entrepreneurs. Never be satisfied with what you have achieved. Stay foolish, stay hungry. Keep tinkering. Keep reaching new heights of success.

Author: anand

Currently CleverTap. Founder & ex-CTO - burrp. A techie and an entrepreneur at heart. Have worked in US, China and India.

Leave a Reply

