Online chess

I love playing chess, so last night I was just surfing around to see if I could find a site to play chess online. I ran into Zapak Games. Now I’ve seen their TV Promos and knew that they had gone live a few months ago, but I was a bit sceptic about them. That was until last night.

First of all, they don’t even require you to be logged-in to play. I  played a game with someone using a “guest” account. Secondly, the whole thing works flawlessly. At least while playing chess. I played around 5 games with  another Zapak user and we were both able interact and play effortlessly. Though, I lost all the 5 games, the site experience was clean.

Good work Zapak team.  It’s a rarity to see an Indian site with such a good user experience.

Author: anand

Currently CleverTap. Founder & ex-CTO - burrp. A techie and an entrepreneur at heart. Have worked in US, China and India.

One thought on “Online chess”

  1. Wonderful post
    Zapak has been expanding a lot, lately.
    I was a total addict at Indiagames until Zapak came.
    The range and quality of games available at Zapak is just mindblowing.And to top it all, they now support it with offline events like Gameplexes.
    What I discoverd was that you can even embed their games as widgets in your blog. I tested one.
    Here is the link

    Although I have not yet started utilizing the full potential, I can see this adding a lot of value to gaming bloggers.
    Would like to see your comments about the same on my blog. : D

Leave a Reply

